Restaurant Review 3-15-17- Wolfman Pizza, Charlotte, NC

Often when people think of pizza a few places come to mind.  With thoughts of Domino’s, Pizza Hut, Cici’s, and Little Caesar’s pizza, do not forget about the little people.  Wolfman Pizza is located of Randolph and Sharon Amity road in a shopping plaza full of Marshal’s, Harris Teeter, and an up and coming Publix.  When you find Wolfman’s Pizza tucked away next to a GNC store and above the Bruegger’s Bagels, nutrition will be the last thing on your mind as you smell the fresh dough cooking.  As I entered the Wolf’s Den I felt that I was at a small pizza bar somewhere that no one had ever heard of.  On the wall was plastered pictures of the original “Wolf Man” Lon Chaney and other mutts to grace the silver screen with the name of Wolf Man.  The menu was unique with a timeless feel it was printed like a newsletter.  This would seem complicated to most people because it was difficult to locate the specials but, I digress.

I ordered my pizza and because I like burgers I ordered the Cheeseburger Cheeseburger pizza which was full of beef, bacon, mustard, Roma tomatoes, and mushrooms.  The 10 inch pizza was not enough as I looked at the menu again and I wanted to try everything.  I need dessert I though and I ordered the small S more’s pizza.  This pizza came out hot and of course I could not resist and burnt my tongue for good measure.   However, the wonderful flavors of graham crackers, chocolate chips, and marshmallows melted in my mouth and brought me back to campfires by the river with my friends and family.

Wolfman’s Pizza does seem like a bad name for a pizza however, you will be surprised.  I was lucky to get out of this pizza place alive.  Hopefully tonight I will not turn into a Wolf Man because this pizza place was not only good… but it will leave a mark on me that was delicious.

 

SAMBAGZ out!

